The Create Crime!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/create/

My roommate has been prescribed traquilizers and dopamine medication for the panic attack and anxiety. I found out when I was going through her stuff looking for my comb that she never puts back in the place after using. She is hell of a good singer and very creative young lady. No wonder she has no choice but to take the drugs. Let me put light on the fact that we both are med students and I know that taking clonazepam for four weeks makes you go dependent on it. 

She is not the only one paying toll in the form of her her mind, heart and happiness I did that too. But I took help. I want to be a therapist now. Wasn’t my friend who told me that philosophy is very interesting but it spins you in circles and drives you away from reality right? Her creativity is philosophy and her grades are reality. Well then again one of my friend once said and I quote,’So many people write deepika, that doesn’t define you. You are gonna be a doctor, that is going to define you.’ Only that there are 149 other kids in my batch becoming doctors with me. 

Just liked philosophy is cherished, read and talked about but not consider real enough to live by it. In the similar manner creativity and talent is clapped upon, gets patted on the back and displayed often yet its not encouraged enough to become obsession of a teenager. Unless ofcourse it helps to add up on your college application. 

This sin, this crime of being loyal to your creative side is punished with insanity. And if you go to a doctor my friend then let me tell you that he is only trained to give you anti depressants and anti psychotic or any other pill but a piece of advice. But then of course if everyone becomes trippy and a hippy, who will pay taxes for the government to fly in private get planes and construct nuclear plants and make more schools to institutionalize the kids to plant the spider of copied reality to form a thick web of morals and belief system he could never escape and if he tries to….Well we have tranquilizers, don’t we?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

